[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/4″][vc_gallery type=”flexslider_fade” interval=”15″ images=”18175,18177,18178,18179,18180,18181,18182,18183,18184,18185,18186,18187,18188,18189″ onclick=”link_image” custom_links_target=”_self” img_size=”full”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”3/4″][vc_column_text]

A total of 64 scholars completed the Master in National Security Administration (MNSA) program for Academic Year 2018-2019.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/1″][vc_column_text]

Sixty three (63) members of MNSA Regular Class (RC) 54 and one member of RC 50 received their diploma and awards during the commencement ceremony held on Friday, September 6th, at the AFP Commissioned Officers Club (AFPCOC) in Camp Gen Emilio Aguinaldo in Quezon City.
The graduates include 41 AFP officers, 13 civilian government sector officials, 3 private sector representatives, and 7 foreign military officers from Bangladesh, China, India, Malaysian, Nigeria, Sri Lanka, and Pakistan.
National Security Adviser Hermogenes C Esperon Jr was the Guest of Honor and Speaker.
In his remarks, Secretary Esperon enjoined the graduating class to contribute towards enhancing national security by applying the lessons they learned from the MNSA program.
The Academic Excellence Awardees were Col Rommel R Cordova PA (Gold); Col Charlemagne F Batayola Jr PA and Mr Niño Rey C Estoya from the Palawan Council for Sustainable Development (Silver); and, Capt Rizwan Ahmed Khan from the Pakistan Navy and Ms Ms Belinda B Cayapan from the Department of National Defense (Bronze).
For the Best Thesis Award, the Gold Medal was presented to Col Rommel R Cordova PA (Gold) for his thesis entitled “Understanding China’s Gray Zone Strategy in the South China Sea: Defining Strategic Approaches for the Philippines”. Col Victor M Llapitan PA received the Silver Medal for his thesis entitled “The Belt and Road Initiative: Political and Economic Implications for the Philippines”. The Bronze Medal was presented to three graduates, namely, Ms Belinda B Cayapan (Economic Implications of Military Spending: The Philippine Experience from 1958 to 2018), Col Romualdo Raymund I Landingin PA (Status and Direction of Defense Innovation for Territorial Defense), and Col Ronald Jess S Alcudia PA (A Purposive Reserve Officers’ Training Corps (ROTC) Program: Citizenship Beyond the National Service Training Program (NSTP)).
Mr Rosalino M Garcia from San Miguel Holdings Corporation is this year’s Leadership Awardee.
Founded in 1963, the NDCP is the government’s highest center for education, training and research on national defense and security.
The one-year MNSA program is the only graduate level degree program in the country that covers the broad spectrum of national security policy formulation and administration.
Civilian MNSA graduates may be commissioned in the AFP with the rank of Lieutenant Colonel (Philippine Army or Philippine Air Force) or Commander (Philippine Navy).
National Security Council of the Philippines
Photos: Rolando Molano