LTGEN Ferdinand M Cartujano PAF (Ret), NDCP President, administered the oath for the newly elected NDCP Association of Civilian Employees, Inc (NDCPACE) Officers on 22 January 2024 at the NDCP Honor Hall. Ms Gee Lyn M Basa, Head of the Planning and Strategy Management Office, is the new NDCPACE President.
In her response, Ms Gee Lyn M Basa highlighted the significant accomplishments of NDCPACE in the past 2 years under the leadership of its former President as well as some issues and concerns that were addressed by the Association. She affirmed that the NDCPACE Officers will work harmoniously with the leadership in promoting the welfare of the NDCP colleagues and will serve as the bridge in connecting the gap between the employees and top management.
The other officers are:
Ms Lilia DJ Aco – Vice President
Ms Christine Joy P Fonacier – Secretary
Ms Jennifer A Cabbab – Assistant Secretary
Ms Reyma Cacho – Treasurer
Ms Aida Latag – Assistant Treasurer
Ms Asuncion C Manglicmot – Auditor
Ms Gladys M Pua – Assistant Auditor
Mr Arnel B Diaz- Business Manager
Mr Joshua Carl E Bidaure – Public Relations Officer
Ms Grace Q Banlaoi – Member of the Board
Mr Clarence Anthony P Dugenia – Member of the Board
Ms Zenaida A Taccaban – Member of the Board
Ms Bibiana D Tiamzon – Member of the Board
Ms Eileen B Torres – Member of the Board
In his closing remarks, LtGen Cartujano expressed his warm congratulations to the new set of officers. He also committed his full support to the Association and recognized its significant contribution to the civilian institution.
The new set of NDCPACE officers will serve for two years from CY 2024-2025.
by Ms Christine Joy P Fonacier, Administrative Officer I